Upcoming Sermons

View the sermon archive here

Follow our Spotify Account

Sunday Worship Times:

8:30 AM Blended Service in the Chapel
9:45 AM Contemporary Service in the Sanctuary
11:15 AM Traditional Service in the Sanctuary
11:15 AM Spanish Service in the Chapel  

All Out

What is the biblical and theological rationale in seeking the lost? Jesus Himself came for those souls - our souls - and we were saved by His work. Now, He asks that we join the search party. Don't feel bad if you don't quite "get it," because the Disciples didn’t either. Jesus had to show them. 

Pastor Alf's All Out series focuses on one of Jesus' most unique demonstrations, when He met the Samaritan woman at the well. How He deals with her was mind-blowing for the Disciples, and their interaction compelled her to become a witness to and for her community. This multi-faceted story will allow us to get our heads more fully around God's heart for those who search for Him. 

Sunday, August 18

Planting | John 4:1-15 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, August 25

Tending | John 4:16-26 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, September 1

Reaping | John 4:27-42 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Into the Margins:
Parables from Luke

Last year, MDPC Sunday School classes and small groups spent several months studying the Book of Romans. This year, we’ll open our Bibles to the Gospel of Luke (click here for more information on this study). Beginning September 8 and continuing through Advent, Pastor Alf will complement that study with a sermon series on select parables from Luke.

Sunday, September 8

Seeds and Soils | Luke 8:4-15 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, September 15

The Good Samaritan | Luke 10:25-37 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, September 22

The Persistent Friend | Luke 11:5-13  | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, September 29 

The Foolish Rich Man | Luke 12:15-21 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, October 6

The Barren Fig Tree | Luke 13:4-9 | preaching TBD

Sunday, October 13

The Mustard Seed & The Yeast | Luke 13:18-21 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, October 20

The Lowest Place | Luke 14:7-14 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, October 27

God’s Invitation Scorned | Luke 14:15-24 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, November 3

Lost Sheep, Lost Coins, Lost Sons | Luke 15:1-32 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, November 10

The Shrewd Manager | Luke 16:1-13 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, November 17

The Rich Man and Lazarus | Luke 16:19-31 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, November 24

The Judge and the Widow | Luke 18:1-8 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, December 1

The Pharisee & the Tax Collector | Luke 18:9-14 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, December 8

Jesus Blesses Children | Luke 18:15-17 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, December 15

Return on Investment | Luke 19:11-27 | Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, December 22

The Wicked Tenants | Luke 20:9-19 | Alf Halvorson preaching