Upcoming Sermons

View the sermon archive here

Sunday Worship Times:

8:30 AM Blended Service in the Chapel
9:45 AM Contemporary Service in the Sanctuary
11:15 AM Traditional Service in the Sanctuary
11:15 AM Spanish Service in the Chapel    

I Believe

The Apostle's Creed is an affirmation of our faith and beliefs. In this 2020 Sermon Series, Pastor Alf breaks down each phrase,  exploring its meaning, and giving us greater understanding of our faith and doctrines.

Sunday, January 26

Maker of Heaven and Earth | Psalm 6; 12:1-2
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, February 2

And in Jesus Christ | Matthew 1:21; I Corinthians 12:3
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, February 9

Conceived, Born, Suffered | Isaiah 53:5-6 and Philippians 2:5-11
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, February 16

Crucified, Dead, Buried | 2 Corinthians 5:14-21
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, February 23

Church in the City Service Day

Sunday, March 1

Descended Into Hell | I Corinthians 15:3-10; 20-23
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, March 8

The Third Day He Rose | Romans 1:1-6
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, March 15

Ascended and Sitteth | Hebrews 1:1-4; 7:23-25; 12:1-3
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, March 22

Coming to Judge | Romans 2:1-16
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, March 29

The Holy Ghost | John 14:25-26; 16:7-15
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, April 5

The Holy Catholic Church | Matthew 14:2-33
Alf Halvorson preaching

Sunday, April 12

The Communion of Saints | Matthew 16:13-23
Alf Halvorson preaching